See the full score and parts here

Pieces and duration

1. Prelude and fugue

2. Scherzo

3. Slow Waltz

4. Rondo

Total duration: ca. 15:35 min


Saxophone quartet (soprano, alto, tenor and baritone). Also available in versions for clarinet quartet (2 clarinets in Bb and 2 bass clarinets), and for string quartet.


About this work

These opus contains four miniatures in contrasting moods, even though there are abundant doses of humor. While the writing is relatively conventional, there are  few instances of extended techniques, like multiphonics and percussive effects.

The movements may also be performed separately (e.g. as encores).